Flyby's First Livery

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Kirkland

Kirkland

AE King

• 1,504 posts
Attached File  birdie2.png   154.69KB   14 downloads

Ok, I got Paint.Net and I am working on an idea. Since I have alot of experience with the magic wand and features in Paint.net I want to start making Frontier-like liveries. Today I saw a picture of a bird. It was a nice one sitting on a tree. I copied it put it in Paint.Net and bam I finished 2 hours later...

It's bad. I know. I can work on it a bit and will probably making Bird 2.0 tomorrow with better font and increased detail. I can take requests, but keep in mind that I can take a long time (sometimes 3 weeks) to finish it, and I am a beginner (so don't go "eww"). If you do get a request, let's say it's an Alaska Airlines livery, in the future I will probably make a more detailed one called Alaska Airlines 2.0 and send it to you.

It's a 787 from Jetabout. I'm planning to test out Speed Bird's shading technique today after I install Office '07 (right after this post). So... here it is, Bird Airways 787.

nWcLJH0.png

Kirkland

Kirkland

AE King

• 1,504 posts
bump

nWcLJH0.png

lvan

lvan

AE Addict

• 864 posts
Nice!

Zmapper

Zmapper

1500-some days left...

• 437 posts
That is a great first attempt. Though in my opinion, the lime green is a bit too bright or too extreme. But that is just my opinion. :P

There goes CRAZY uncle Ron, BABBLING about the unsustainablity of multiple WARS. -Jon Stewart
Posted Image

Kirkland

Kirkland

AE King

• 1,504 posts
Bird 2.0 will have:
More interesting font - 95/5
A longer dark green line from the bottom nose to the tail 85/15
A cloud background behind the bird 75/25
A cloud background on the engines 50/50
Shading 35/65
A different bird 15/85
A regestration - 100

Yes/No

nWcLJH0.png

Kirkland

Kirkland

AE King

• 1,504 posts
Here you have it, Bird Airways 2.0 and.... a special Bird Airways 2.5