Photo

aviation student needs help!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

JerseyShoreAir

JerseyShoreAir

• 3 posts
Hey Guys,

I have to run an airline on the AE2 1985 world for 10 weeks as a part of my class grade for AVN 390 at Ohio University. I have never used this, or anything like it before, and was wondering if anyone who knows their stuff could give me a head start on my classmates. I start with $5 million. I'm not looking to compete with any of you guys, I just want to know what I have to do and how I should set up my airline and routes with such limited funds available, in order to get to the top of my class. If anyone can help, please let me know. Thanks so much!

Evan

Delta Force

Delta Force

• 96 posts
Well, I have only flown 2000s worlds, but even in those I have found the small number of Lockheed L-1011s that you can get used to be quite good. They are like a cross between a 767 and 777 in terms of capacity, and with fuel consumption around that of modern 767s that makes it quite effective.

I advise flying from mid sized airports like IAD domestically, and avoid flying to larger airports.

JerseyShoreAir

JerseyShoreAir

• 3 posts
Thanks Delta Force. I appreciate it, and I will certainly look into that.

Anyone else with ideas/tips/pointers?

Modesto

Modesto

• 99 posts