Jump to content

Photo

Game reset / Bugs, Features, New rule

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
Elchie

Elchie

    AE Developer

  • Veteran
  • 376 posts
  • WLM ID:mail@elchie.eu
  • Website:http://www.bookstats.com
Hi all,

here some of the features introduced and bugs corrected with the game reset of today.

Mention the new rule:

[*] Within the first 6 months of the gameplay* you can not build a terminal in foreign regions
[*] Within the first 24 months of the gameplay* you can not build a hub in foreign regions

"Months of gameplay" means here user-time, not global time (a user is able to build a hub everywhere 2 years after creating his account).

You are allowed to build terminals and hubs within your start-region. If your first airport is located within the UK you can build terminals and hubs within Europe.

Features:
  • Auto suggestion for cities/airports (On the route creating, researching and distance calculation page you will now see a filter-textbox for each city. Just type a text to search for, the corresponding listbox will only show the entries containing this text (so you can easily filter by airport-code or city-name))
  • Gates: Export to excel
  • Aircraft: Export to excel
  • Aircraft: Added a link "all" to show all aircrafts at once
  • Gates: Sorting changed

Bugs:
  • Load factor/20 $ ticket price bug fixed
  • Rent Gate: Page will not show longer a textbox when no gate is available at this airport
  • Connection information: There are now two links, you can now rent a gate from both airports directly

Bye,

Tobias

#2
Kontio

Kontio

    Mur!

  • Member
  • 97 posts
  • WLM ID:kontioaviation@hotmail.com
  • AIM Screen Name:kontioaviation
In the new rule, what does "build a hub" mean? Does this refer only to using the "Open a New Hub" option in the Gates menu? Can we still have focus cities with any number of gates and flights anywhere in the world at any time in the game as long as we don't "Open a New Hub"? Are the rules enforced by the game, or do we have to remember ourselves not to break the rules?

Is the used aircraft market still useless and are there any plans to fix it?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

#3
Elchie

Elchie

    AE Developer

  • Veteran
  • 376 posts
  • WLM ID:mail@elchie.eu
  • Website:http://www.bookstats.com
Yes,

you can rent as much gates as you want - but you can not open a hub for the specified time (a hub will increase revenues)

The rule is enforced by the game.

#4
simsmart

simsmart

    AE Luver

  • Veteran
  • 327 posts
  • Website:http://twitter.com/eat4fun
Great to see that AE is re-gaining some lost ground!
Great work!
I'm baaack!
Follow me on Twitter.

#5
bruins319

bruins319

    Junior Member

  • Member
  • 4 posts
So I take it the used market bug is still there? Or did you just forget to write that in the bug fixes?

#6
lipman

lipman

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • 103 posts
Just for people that have logged in after reset, what time to the reset take place at?

#7
Elchie

Elchie

    AE Developer

  • Veteran
  • 376 posts
  • WLM ID:mail@elchie.eu
  • Website:http://www.bookstats.com
For the new market I need more time, stay tuned.

I restarted the game today at 10:30 am GMT, tomorrow at 11:00 GMT I will start the game-clock again - until tomorrow you have time to set up the routes for the first two aircrafts.

#8
fish10

fish10

    Royal Khmer Airlines

  • Member
  • 311 posts
  • AIM Screen Name:fish10ae
With this regional limitation there are some airports that need fixed first.

I don't have them in front of me right now but if I remember right its Africa/Middle East and Asia/SE Asia that have some that should be in other regions. There also needs to be a better definition of what will constitute the Middle East vs. SW Asia... right now most SW Asia are in Asia but maybe some should be middle east?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

#9
Elchie

Elchie

    AE Developer

  • Veteran
  • 376 posts
  • WLM ID:mail@elchie.eu
  • Website:http://www.bookstats.com
Right now, the clock is running again.

Have fun

Tobias

#10
Tiger31

Tiger31

    Member

  • Member
  • 92 posts

Right now, the clock is running again.

Have fun

Tobias


Thanks ,
can u tell me what time the planes will delivered for me (im in belgium)

Gr,
Didier

#11
Elchie

Elchie

    AE Developer

  • Veteran
  • 376 posts
  • WLM ID:mail@elchie.eu
  • Website:http://www.bookstats.com
If I calculated correct for Belgium/France/Germany (where I live) the month should be changed between 10 and 11 am

#12
Maestro69

Maestro69

    El Original Mod, AE Beta Tester

  • AE Moderator
  • 3,996 posts

User's Awards

     
Time Change across various timezones:
Sydney - 8pm
Hong Kong - 5pm
Dubai - 1pm
Paris - 10am
London - 9am
New York - 4am
Los Angeles - 1am

Thats going off 10am time, that Tobias said above my post. :)

Hopefully this helps :D

dleLlDN.png?raw=1


#13
Tiger31

Tiger31

    Member

  • Member
  • 92 posts
Thank you both guys

Good night :)

Gr,
Didier :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users