Nexmark (Minor addition to) Logo/Livery [S3A]

S3A

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Amtran

Amtran

TZ Guru and 757 Fan(atic)

• 436 posts

Well, after a long, deep search for a name for my next airline (I even have a backstory for it :P), I've settled on Nexmark Airlines for my airline's name (I was thinking of 1980s-90s Asian airlines, in terms of branding, like Skymark, EVA Airlines, etc.)

Long story short, I've based my logo loosely on the logo of EVA Air (tail part, name in bottom left hand corner, with a different font, mind you), but am stuck on creating a symbol for the airline. That's where I need help with the logo. The first part of my request is for someone to help me finish my logo, since I'm a terrible artist. I was trying to think of something that screams "sharp" and "looking forward" in the context of the late 80s/early 90s.

Here's my current logo:

9tl6yt.jpg

Background on the Logo: Basically, I looked at Taiwanese aviation history, and looked at how the liberalization of the air transport market occurred (I put a lot of effort into choosing where I set up my airlines :P). My analysis (mostly looking at EVA Air, the most successful Taiwanese carrier set up post deregulation), led me to realize that until the mid-to-late 90s, the Taiwanese government required global experience and large financial capital before letting someone set up an international carrier. EVA Air was born from Evergreen Maritime's desire to branch out to the skies. Therefore, my airline's backstory is that it's backed by another Taiwanese shipping conglomerate, Yang Ming Marine Transport Corporation. Since EVA roughly uses Evergreen Maritime's colors, I went with Yang Ming's logo (at least the current one, I couldn't figure out if they used previous logos). The font is Oceanic Drift with no italics, but no bolding, available here: http://www.dafont.co...anic-drift.font (DaFont is my go-to source for custom fonts for my logos)