Photo

Is someone mucking about with wages again?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

Pineair

Pineair

AE Luver

• 474 posts

User's Awards

10    16    12       9   
Industrial averages have gone through the roof. I'm not, for example, prepared to match an industrial average of $72 for ground crew.

Tyler Cardy

Tyler Cardy

• 1 posts
I hate these tactics...

parsonparsons

parsonparsons

AE Player

• 28 posts
what exactly should the wages be? this is my first time playing in about 4 years and 4 years ago we didnt have all these fancy things! i knew i was leaking money, just wasnt sure where :(

Pineair

Pineair

AE Luver

• 474 posts

User's Awards

10    16    12       9   
In the last day of R5 some idiot decided it would be interesting to see what would happen if they paid their staff over $3m an hour but they were easily identified by Yuxi as they were Trillions of $'s in the red. Surprisingly they only had two aircraft. If you are paying your staff below the industrial average they become unhappy and staff turnover increases which increases your costs as replacements have to be trained.

This time there are two airlines, based in Italy, both with just 2 aircraft but over $700,000,000 in debt presumably they are the culprits. Admin do a grand job but they are going to have their work cutout if they have to cope with malicious acts.

Hake.

Hake.

Too Old For All This Jazz

• 4,295 posts
  • Skype Name:billfoster123

User's Awards

Yeah I hate these people. You cannot afford to be able to pay that and why do they even do that? It's just a waste of money for everyone

LTU

LTU

• 3 posts
exactly, why are the avg salaries rising so quickly?

Pineair

Pineair

AE Luver

• 474 posts

User's Awards

10    16    12       9   
Probably because a small minority find it fun. There is one 'airline' which has no planes and a slogan "here to go bankrupt" which currently has a debt of over $13 billion.