Photo

El Cobrador's Liveries

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

El Cobrador

El Cobrador

AE Know It All

• 146 posts
I have have finally reached a skill level where I feel reasonably comfortable showing my liveries here (although I am still learning). I do not have the time to be a full-time designer, although I might accept a job from time to time if it interests me and seems to be within my capabilities.

Here are the first two liveries of mine that I think are reasonably worthy of the showcase. The first is a DC-9-10, decorated for the late 1960s/early 1970s. The second is a B733 for my current airline in R5.

(Click on them, they look much better bigger.)

Attached Files

ar157

ar157

Resident Australian Arnimal

• 1,476 posts

User's Awards

whats with the section under the cockpit in the first livery if you know what i mean :S the black bit..theres some that appears to be coming "off" the a/c

El Cobrador

El Cobrador

AE Know It All

• 146 posts

whats with the section under the cockpit in the first livery if you know what i mean :S the black bit..theres some that appears to be coming "off" the a/c

I'm not sure, but the Jetabout template has it.

El Cobrador

El Cobrador

AE Know It All

• 146 posts

Not bad at all. Bonus points for self-made shading. :P

That's the only kind I know! ;)

El Cobrador

El Cobrador

AE Know It All

• 146 posts
Regarding my livery choices, I study what the different airlines were using in a given era, then try to come up with something convincing. Sometimes, simpler works better.

El Cobrador

El Cobrador

AE Know It All

• 146 posts
FlyUS B733 and B734

I just became aware of an airline in Grand Theft Auto which uses the same name and a remarkably similar logo. Having never played the game, it was news to me!

Attached Files

El Cobrador

El Cobrador

AE Know It All

• 146 posts
B752 in response to a livery request:

Attached Files

Nexus8

Nexus8

Football Wingback

• 2,389 posts

User's Awards