Photo

Big problems with R1 world airline

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Ethan918

Ethan918

• 9 posts
Hi, I'm kind of new to the game since I gave up for a while and just got back to playing a couple of days ago. The point is, my two R3 world airlines are coming along quite well, but my R1 world airline (Iran Air) is slowly slipping into bankruptcy. Since I last checked it has $-1,972,873 and has basically been losing money quite fast. If anyone has some free time on their hands could they please have a look and give me some advice on how to counter this problem? Thanks!

p.s. The two letter code for my airline is IR, and the slogan is "Our mission is your safety".

Ethan918

Ethan918

• 9 posts
Now my other Iran AIr in the R3 world seems to be slipping down the road of bankruptcy as well (its the one with a capital "I" in "AIr"). I'm not too sure what is happening, though I have a hunch that its something to do with gate leases or something of the sort. Some advice please?

Dohi

Dohi

AE Ruler

• 80 posts
1. You do not utilise your aircraft hours fully. Basically you need to fly them more rather than have sit around. You need to fly them close to max 140 hours per aircraft. By doing that, you will get more money - bigger DOP

2. You have more than 1 family aircraft, which by every month you'll be charge multiple maintenance costs, and they are eating away your cash. Try to maintain 1 family in the beginning of the game. So you'll be only charge one time. If you have 3 families like the one you have in R1, you are charged by three different basic maintenance costs

3. Try to avoid Russian aircrafts, they uses much more fuel consumption. Hence your fuel expenses are big.

lake

lake

OMGZ I LUUUUV AE!!!

• 717 posts

1. You do not utilise your aircraft hours fully. Basically you need to fly them more rather than have sit around. You need to fly them close to max 140 hours per aircraft. By doing that, you will get more money - bigger DOP